

METROPOLITAN EMERGENCY SERVICES BOARD EMS TECHNICAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE AGENDA

June 15, 2021 12:00 p.m.

- 1. **Call to Order and Introductions** Committee Chair, Brian Edwards
- 2. **Approval of Agenda** Edwards
- 3. **Approval of Minutes of Meeting** Edwards
- 4. Guest Presentations –
- 5. **Action Items**

Α.

- 6. Reports and Updates
 - A. EMSRB -
 - B. Healthcare Coalition Robinson/Edwards
 - C. Surge Planning Robinson
 - D. Regional Programs Robinson

EMSRB FY2020-2021 EMS grants (contracts) update NEW Grants

- E. MESB Update Robinson/Rohret
- F. EMS TOC Executive Committee Edwards
- G. EMS Emergency Preparedness Subcommittee Lanenberg
- H. MMRTAC Robinson
- I. Local EMS Updates
- J. Other Updates
- 7. Old Business
- 8. **New Business**

A. Mental Health Pre-hospital response; EMS Interfacility transfers

9. **Adjourn**

Proposed EMS TOC Meetings 2021: EMS TOC August 19, 2021

Executive Committee November 18, 2021

EMS TOC September 21, 2021

December 21, 2021



METROPOLITAN EMERGENCY SERVICES BOARD EMS TECHNICAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE AGENDA

June 15, 2021 12:00 p.m.

EMS Technical Operations Committee Members (alternates in parentheses):

Allina Health EMS – Kevin Miller (Jeff Lanenberg)

Anoka County – Susan Perkins (Terry Stoltzman)

Burnsville – BJ Jungmann (Neal Dwyer)

Carver County - Deb Paige

CentraCare EMS – Frank Zinken (Gordy Vosberg)

Cottage Grove EMS – Jon Prichard (Rick Redenius)

Dakota County - Amalia Roberts

Edina Fire - Ryan Quinn

Elk River Ambulance – Steve Dittbenner

Gold Cross, St. Cloud - open

Hastings Fire & Ambulance – John Townsend

Hennepin County - Kristin Mellstrom*

Hennepin EMS - Marty Sheerer

Isanti County - Bruce Hildebrandt*

Lakes Region EMS - Ben Wasmund

Lakeview EMS – Jon Muller (Bridget Murphy)

M Health Fairview- Tom Edminson (Nick Lesch)

Mahtomedi Fire - Terry Fischer

Maplewood Fire - Mike Mondor (Steve Lukin)

Mdewakanton Public Safety - Greg Hayes

Medical Director, East – RJ Frascone, MD (Aaron Burnett, MD)

Medical Director, West – John Hick, MD (Jeff Ho, MD)

Minneapolis Fire - Amber Lage

Northfield Hospital EMS – Brian Edwards* (Joe Johnson)

North Memorial Ambulance, Metro – Kevin Novotny* (Shannon Gollnick)

North Memorial Ambulance, Forest Lake – Shawn McDonough

North Memorial Ambulance, PZM – open

Oakdale Fire - Jeff Anderson

Ramsey County - Laura Andersen

Ridgeview Ambulance – Jeff Frederick

St. Paul Fire – Matt Simpson (Robert Pitts)

Scott County – open

Sherburne County – Adam Boler

South Metro Fire – Terry Johnson (Mark Juells)

Washington County - Angela Eastman

White Bear Lake Fire – Greg Peterson (Joel Schmidt)

Woodbury Public Safety – John Altman

EMS Emergency Preparedness Subcommittee Chair – Lanenberg*

Chair (2020-2021)- Brian Edwards, Northfield Hospital EMS

Vice-Chair (2020-2021)- Kevin Novotny, North Memorial Ambulance, Metro

^{*}Denotes EMS TOC Executive Committee member